The Bureau has its headquarters at Jaipur and its overall control and supervision vests in the Director General. The Director General exercises the administrative and financial powers of the head of the department and is assisted in the discharge of administrative and investigative functions by an Additional Director General of Police/ Inspectors General of Police/ Deputy Inspectors General of Police/ Superintendents of Police. The Bureau has its Intelligence and Special Units at every range headquarter and field units in the form of Outposts at the district level.

Legal Cell:

The Legal cell has two Deputy Directors, Prosecution who are assisted by two Junior Legal Officer and other subordinate and ministerial staff. The Legal Offices gives legal opinion in ACB cases to the Higher Officers and Investigating Officers of the Bureau.

Technical Cell:

The technical cell consists of (i) Deputy Director, Technical (X.En), (ii) Deputy Directors Revenue (RAS), (iii) Financial Advisor and (iv) Assistant Testing Officer and other supporting staff. The technical cell provides guidance to the Investigating Officer on technical aspects, revenue law and financial/accounts procedure related matters.

Special Units:

There are 11 Special Units in the State, which are headed by Additional Superintendent of Police. Out of them 5 Special units are situated at State Headquarter viz. Intelligence Unit (IU), Special Investigation Wing (SIW), Special Investigation Unit (SIU), Special Unit-I and Special Unit-II (SU). Rest are situated one each at Ajmer, Bikaner, Bharatpur, Jodhpur, Kota and Udaipur range headquarter.

Range Offices:

There are eight range offices in the State and Headed by Deputy Inspector of General of Police and Superintendent of Police level officer. Two ranges offices are situated at State Headquarter, Jaipur-I & Jaipur-II.  Rest are situated at Ajmer, Bikaner, Bharatpur, Kota, Udapur and Jodhpur District Headquarters. The role of range office is supervision of Outposts of their jurisdiction.  One Intelligence and Special Unit also exist at level of range headquarter.  

District Units:

District Units of the ACB are known as Outposts (OPs). These are the investigating and enquiry units of the Anti Corruption Bureau at the district level.

There are 43 Outposts (OPs) in the State. Out of them 5 OPs Jaipur City-I, Jaipur City-II, Jaipur-III, Jaipur-IV and Jaipur-Rural are stationed at Jaipur, while the remaining 38 outposts are stationed at districts headquarters.  All the outposts are headed by an officer of the rank of Additional Superintendent of Police.

Scroll to Top